Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
hello,
i just started using this and i need help.
This is my situation,
I will record a script, open browser then go yahoo.com/mary
then yahoo.com/john
then yahoo.com/alex
and so on.. (over 1000+ names on notepad)
I have usernames on NOTEPAD, what is the easiest way to copy and paste these names to browser?
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
any help would be appreciated, thanks
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Easiest way is to record it. When recording, use keys. For example, to select/copy a line and go to the next line, can be used
Shift+End
Ctrl+C
Home
Down arrow
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
if theres 1000 lines on notepad, does that mean i have to keep recording it until i get to 1000 lines? or just record the first line then add some codes to keep going until 1000?
sorry, very very new
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Gintaras Wrote:Easiest way is to record it. When recording, use keys. For example, to select/copy a line and go to the next line, can be used
Shift+End
Ctrl+C
Home
Down arrow
how do i repeat this 1000 times?
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
It is easy to repeat. Use rep. It is described in help an in tips. But I think the macro should wait until the page is fully loaded. Maybe easier would be to create macro for single URL, without repeating. Then assign some hotkey trigger (eg F6), and press the hotkey for each URL.
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
I would use this instead:
str s sf.getfile("file that contains these URLs")
foreach s sf
,web s 1
Note: web waits until the page is fully loaded, but only in Internet Explorer and IE-based browsers.
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
what im trying to do is submit my site to directory..
so i will be basically go to 1 website, then type infos, then second website, type infos and so on. upto 1000.
so i will record the first URL(yahoo.com), then use REP ..
now when i use REP code, this will repeat the whole thing, which will go to yahoo.com again,
how do i go to msn.com instead of yahoo.com on the second time? then google the third time? so on.....
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Quote:now when i use REP code, this will repeat the whole thing, which will go to yahoo.com again
No, it will select new line each time, because of Home and Down Arrow.
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Gintaras Wrote:I would use this instead:
str s sf.getfile("file that contains these URLs")
foreach s sf
,web s 1
Note: web waits until the page is fully loaded, but only in Internet Explorer and IE-based browsers.
okay this is working!
now how/where do i insert a code to type infos?
yahoo.com then type infos... blah blah blah
then google.com type infos... blah blah blah
so on...
I will basically use the same infos on every url
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
str s sf.getfile("file that contains these URLs")
foreach s sf
,web s 1
,PLACE THE CODE HERE
,HOW - depends on web page, and works only if all pages are similar
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Gintaras Wrote:str s sf.getfile("file that contains these URLs")
foreach s sf
,web s 1
,PLACE THE CODE HERE
,HOW - depends on web page, and works only if all pages are similar
all websites are the same just different URLS
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
I cannot say exactly how if I don't see the page. Again, you can record (you can record part of macro). Or use "html element actions" dialog.
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
its getting there but it only TYPES INFO on the LAST URL
go to..
url1.com
url2.com
url3.com
url4.com
url5.com
Type infos
i want to type infos inbetween
url1.com
Type infos
url2.com
Type infos
url3.com
Type infos
Thats what i need and im good to go...
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:str s sf.getfile("C:\Documents and Settings\test.txt")
foreach s sf
,web s 1
spe 10
int w1=act(win("Welcome to your control panel - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
lef 458 491 w1; 1.38
'MESSAGE TEST TEST TEST; 0.97
lef+ 1022 314 w1; 0.24
lef- 1019 366 w1; 0.19
lef 664 510 w1; 0.44
'MESSAGE TEST TEST TEST; 0.42
lef+ 1026 377 w1; 0.45
lef- 1022 446 w1; 0.20
lef+ 1018 450 w1; 0.84
lef- 1017 585 w1; 0.75
lef 483 624 w1
thats my current code
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
it must be
foreach s sf
,something
,something
but not
foreach s sf
,something
something
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Gintaras Wrote:to repeat something, it must be
rep
,something
,something
but not
rep
,something
something
thanks, i will try that
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:str s sf.getfile("C:\Documents and Settings\test.txt")
foreach s sf
,spe 10
int w1=act(win("Welcome to your control panel - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
lef 458 491 w1; 1.38
'messaaaaaaage; 0.97
lef+ 1022 314 w1; 0.24
lef- 1019 366 w1; 0.19
lef 664 510 w1; 0.44
'messagggggge; 0.42
lef+ 1026 377 w1; 0.45
lef- 1022 446 w1; 0.20
lef+ 1018 450 w1; 0.84
lef- 1017 585 w1; 0.75
lef 483 624 w1
,
,web s 1
thats my current code, now it only types on the first URL and doesnt continue, it stops from there..
Posts: 21
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2006
playkid Wrote:Quote:str s sf.getfile("C:\Documents and Settings\test.txt")
foreach s sf
,spe 10
int w1=act(win("Welcome to your control panel - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
lef 458 491 w1; 1.38
'messaaaaaaage; 0.97
lef+ 1022 314 w1; 0.24
lef- 1019 366 w1; 0.19
lef 664 510 w1; 0.44
'messagggggge; 0.42
lef+ 1026 377 w1; 0.45
lef- 1022 446 w1; 0.20
lef+ 1018 450 w1; 0.84
lef- 1017 585 w1; 0.75
lef 483 624 w1
,
,web s 1
thats my current code, now it only types on the first URL and doesnt continue, it stops from there..
Gintaras gave you the answer a few posts up...
You're trying to run a foreach loop but you don't have the code you want executed each time inside the loop. The only way QMs knows what code is inside a loop is if the code is tab-indented underneath the loop statement.
A loop is a loop in QMs so any statement that repeats or loops works the same. You might want to read Programming in QM and Syntax of QM macro code
Your code should look like this:
str s sf.getfile("C:\Documents and Settings\test.txt")
foreach s sf
,spe 10
,int w1=act(win("Welcome to your control panel - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
,lef 458 491 w1; 1.38
,'messaaaaaaage; 0.97
,lef+ 1022 314 w1; 0.24
,lef- 1019 366 w1; 0.19
,lef 664 510 w1; 0.44
,'messagggggge; 0.42
,lef+ 1026 377 w1; 0.45
,lef- 1022 446 w1; 0.20
,lef+ 1018 450 w1; 0.84
,lef- 1017 585 w1; 0.75
,lef 483 624 w1
,web s 1
Copy that then in QMs right click in the code panel and chose Other formats >> Paste escaped. That will keep the tab-indented formatting.
Hope that helps,
TwistMasterDeluxe
|