Posts: 111
Threads: 31
Joined: Apr 2007
hey is it possible to add the minimize button to a dialog ? like up where the X square and line r to maximize close and minimize well i wanna put the minimize button in my dialog
possible?
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
I'm not sure if that is possible or not but what you could do is create a button in the dialog and have it set to minimize the dialog.
Example:
Trigger Dialog100:
if(!ShowDialog("Dialog100" &Dialog100)) ret
Dialog100:
;\Dialog_Editor
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
if(hDlg) goto messages
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x90C80A44 0x100 0 0 223 135 "Form"
;1 Button 0x54030001 0x4 120 116 48 14 "OK"
;2 Button 0x54030000 0x4 170 116 48 14 "Cancel"
;3 Button 0x54032000 0x0 208 0 14 12 "_"
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x2010808 "" ""
ret
;messages
if(message=WM_INITDIALOG) DT_Init(hDlg lParam)
;int param=DT_GetParam(hDlg)
sel message
,case WM_INITDIALOG
,ret 1
,case WM_DESTROY DT_DeleteData(hDlg)
,case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
;messages2
sel wParam
,case 3
,,mac+ "Minimize"
,case IDOK DT_Ok hDlg
,case IDCANCEL DT_Cancel hDlg
ret 1
Minimize:
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
qmr55 Wrote:hey is it possible to add the minimize button to a dialog ? like up where the X square and line r to maximize close and minimize well i wanna put the minimize button in my dialog
possible?
please take some time to read the qm helpfile
and also use the forum search.
Posts: 111
Threads: 31
Joined: Apr 2007
yeah thats wut im using now just a button but i know its possible cuz qm uses it for there dialogs...for example look at dialog editor dialog...its in there shud be possible
im sure gint will know
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
no offence, but it would be really helpful when you ask in clear plain english.
and please consider formating your postings.
please use comma and linebreaks.
thanks.
Posts: 331
Threads: 60
Joined: May 2006
I guess we will do this like a Children's story book with pics and everything lol
;\Dialog_Editor
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
if(hDlg) goto messages
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x90CA0A44 0x100 0 0 223 135 "Form"
;1 Button 0x54030001 0x4 120 116 48 14 "OK"
;2 Button 0x54030000 0x4 170 116 48 14 "Cancel"
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x202000B "" ""
ret
;messages
if(message=WM_INITDIALOG) DT_Init(hDlg lParam)
;int param=DT_GetParam(hDlg)
sel message
,case WM_INITDIALOG
,ret 1
,case WM_DESTROY DT_DeleteData(hDlg)
,case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
;messages2
sel wParam
,case IDOK DT_Ok hDlg
,case IDCANCEL DT_Cancel hDlg
ret 1
0x90CA0A44 would be the code you need to use in your DIALOG, if you want to add it by hand.
here is also how to add a button to your DIALOG to minimize:
;\Dialog_Editor
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
if(hDlg) goto messages
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x90CB0A44 0x100 0 0 223 135 "Form"
;1 Button 0x54030001 0x4 120 116 48 14 "OK"
;2 Button 0x54030000 0x4 170 116 48 14 "Cancel"
;3 Button 0x54032000 0x0 92 46 48 14 "Min"
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x202000B "" ""
ret
;messages
if(message=WM_INITDIALOG) DT_Init(hDlg lParam)
;int param=DT_GetParam(hDlg)
sel message
,case WM_INITDIALOG
,ret 1
,case WM_DESTROY DT_DeleteData(hDlg)
,case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
;messages2
sel wParam
,case IDOK DT_Ok hDlg
,case 3
,min hDlg
,case IDCANCEL DT_Cancel hDlg
ret 1
note the:
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
I personally have never even thought about looking in styles for some reason, but now that you point it out I think I could use alot of whats in there, Thanks John.
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 331
Threads: 60
Joined: May 2006
You're welcome, glad to help.
Posts: 12,098
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
JOHN_, I see incorrect folder icons in your dialog editor. Maybe something wrong with QM setup program. Either system.qml is not updated, or de_controls.bmp. Or you use your own copy of system.qml, which is not updated.
Posts: 331
Threads: 60
Joined: May 2006
Yes you are right i do use my own copy of system.qml, or one that i have modified.
I have been busy and not had time to update it i guess i need to do so, thanks for pointing that out to me.
Posts: 111
Threads: 31
Joined: Apr 2007
hey thnx for the help i didnt even think of looking in there lol
Posts: 49
Threads: 12
Joined: Feb 2007
I guess we will do this like a Children's story book with pics and everything lol
well then can you please pass out the cookies and milk too! ? lol