Posts: 67
Threads: 24
Joined: Feb 2009
Hi, i am trying to setwintext. Only question I have is how do i set the text if there is no id on the window? Is there any way than or how would i do that? Like i can getwintext, but than when i want to set, there is no ID and i dont want to rename the window
Posts: 229
Threads: 22
Joined: Sep 2007
_s = "Name of window to change" ;;put here the name of what u want to name window.
_s.setwintext(win("Name of window your changing")) ;;put here current window name.
Posts: 67
Threads: 24
Joined: Feb 2009
I DONT want to change the name of the window.
The window has no IDs. And i want to enter text into this window at certain coordinates. But there is no ID and i dont want to rename the window
what about even copying the text... instead of getwintext?? and pasting??? but without the mouse or anything moving
Posts: 576
Threads: 97
Joined: Aug 2007
Goto the floating toolbar.
Click Acc Objects, mess around with that.
Maybe we could help if we knew what window your talking about?
Posts: 67
Threads: 24
Joined: Feb 2009
OK it kinda looks like this.
str _s
_s.getwintext(id(6"dialog"))
_s.setwintext
but where do i set the wintext if there is no ID in the window im trying to get it into
Posts: 576
Threads: 97
Joined: Aug 2007
thats why you need to use Acc Objects,
Posts: 67
Threads: 24
Joined: Feb 2009
tyvm i used acc and now i can get it to work where i set the text in that window using acc... tyvm