Posts: 98
Threads: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
My macro works on another program which is working in foreground. Macro passes keyboard clicks. I want to display some values on screen but if I create a new window it becomes active and the keyboard clicks are passed to my window. I want a toolbar type window. Macro is to be run only in EXE mode. Can I create a window/control which can be always on top so that it can help in display values also it should receive focus from any program.
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Macro
mes "test" "" "n" ;;n - message box inactive
Posts: 98
Threads: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
Fine it remains on top non foucsed, how will I update the text in run time
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Function
InfoWindow
;/
function# [x] [y] [flags] [$title] ;;flags: 1 in this thread, 64 raw x y
;Shows inactive topmost window where macros can display text.
;Returns static text control handle. To display text, use setwintext.
;EXAMPLE
;int+ g_myinfowindow
;if(!IsWindow(g_myinfowindow)) g_myinfowindow=InfoWindow(-1 1 0 "xxxx")
;;...
;_s="1"; _s.setwintext(g_myinfowindow)
;3
;_s="2"; _s.setwintext(g_myinfowindow)
int h
if(flags&0x10001=0)
,mac "__InfoWindow" "" x y flags|0x10000 title &h
,rep() 0.01; if(h) break
else
,__InfoWindow x y flags title h
ret h
Function
__InfoWindow
;\Dialog_Editor
function x y flags $title &hwnd
str s1 s2
s1=
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x80C80840 0x8000188 0 0 223 136 "%s"
;3 Static 0x54000000 0x0 4 4 218 130 ""
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x203000B "" "" ""
s2.format(s1 title)
opt waitmsg 2
_i=ShowDialog(s2 0 0 0 1|(flags&64) 0 0 0 x y)
hid- _i
hwnd=id(3 _i)
if(flags&0x10000) wait 0 -WC hwnd; err
Posts: 98
Threads: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
Great. How do I Place controls on the info window and resize window.
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 98
Threads: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
I am able to resize and place controls. Now how do I use start button to start another macro and when stop clicked the started macro gets ended ?