Posts: 45
Threads: 13
Joined: Jul 2009
Is it possible to make a function search through a combo box in a dialog looking for a certain thing then select it?
Like Example
Combo Box has this in it
TEST1
TEST2
TEST3
TEST4
TEST5
Can i make it Select TEST4 ?
Or do you have to select manually?
Thanks
Posts: 12,147
Threads: 143
Joined: Dec 2002
Try CB_SelectString or accessible object Select.
Posts: 45
Threads: 13
Joined: Jul 2009
Thanks Gint
CB_SelectString works great
Posts: 160
Threads: 43
Joined: Sep 2007
could i use this to select all combo box items acc isnt working
Posts: 12,147
Threads: 143
Joined: Dec 2002
Combo box controls allow single selected item. If you can select more items, it is not a combo box.
What would you do with all selected items?
Posts: 160
Threads: 43
Joined: Sep 2007
just to retrieve data i only know how to get data from selected items how can i recieve from none selected
Posts: 12,147
Threads: 143
Joined: Dec 2002
Macro
Macro1534
;----
int w=win("Options" "#32770")
int c=id(1571 w)
int i
for i 0 CB_GetCount(c)
,CB_GetItemText(c i _s)
,out _s
Posts: 160
Threads: 43
Joined: Sep 2007
that works better than what i was trying to do. i was going to try and get whole list in one str then compare each line in a array but with this i can compare each line as it is getting them thx gint