I want to schedule a QM macro in Windows 2000. My macros fails because a wait instruction does not find the window due to an active windows lock screen. So how can I either deactive the lock screen out of a QM macro or which guidelines do I have to fullfill so QM macro runs even so the lock screen is active.
Posts: 1,769
Threads: 410
Joined: Feb 2003
try giving a mouse move command to see if that deactivates the ss.
if it is password protected, then you might be able to have it login as well but I'm not sure how that works...
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2005
Sorry, I was not precise enough. It is the Windows log screen, so requesting to input password, MOU does not help here.
Posts: 1,769
Threads: 410
Joined: Feb 2003
you might be able to do a CAS-w to get the window name and then program it to put in the info automatially if that window is active....
No, does not work, because QM menue is hidden due to log screen and therefore I can not get an ID. But thanks once more for your idea.
Posts: 12,073
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
When computer is locked, many QM commands don't work. Mouse, key commands don't work. You even cannot get "Unlock Computer" window handle, and therefore you cannot use but or other commands to enter password and press OK.
Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2010
04-02-2018, 07:34 AM
(This post was last modified: 04-02-2018, 07:38 AM by Hsin-Ho Chen.)
In windows 2000, a "windows always on top"-typed MessageBox ( with title " win_alert") appears and asks me to press "OK" button by mouse-click ( Enter or Alt-F4 keypress), then the MessageBox is closed.
Then I code with QM like --
----
opt hungwindow 3
wait 5 WC "win_alert" ;; ifa "win_alert"
'AF4(2) ;;close a popup dialog
err
----
QM cannot send keypress "AF4" to the "active and locking" dialogbox "win_alert".
It seems to be a active window locking QM automation.
QM automation is interrupted sadly. Help please!
Posts: 12,073
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Run QM as admin or uiAccess. Look in Options -> General.
Or run the macro as admin or uiAccess. Look in Properties -> Macro properties.