Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
I fill out these forums at work, it's our ticket system...
Some forums are filled out *exactly* the same way every time no matter what the context...
So for example, "Work Notes" is a required field, and we always just type "escalating" in the field
Is there a way I could write a macro that will basically DETECT this screen/text, and once it's detected run a script?
I've been reading the help file and feel a little confused, maybe an example would help?
Thanks, and i can't wait for my trail to run out so I can buy this program its amazing.
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Why window triggers cannot be used here?
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
int w=wait(3 WV win("Bolthouse Farms SBM - Mozilla Firefox" "MozillaWindowClass"))
Acc a.Find(w "COMBOBOX" " *Level 2 Technician:" "" 0x3011 3)
run "notepad.exe"
hmm... thinking
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
Gintaras Wrote: Why window triggers cannot be used here?
I'm not super familiar with window triggers, but this ticket system is a web based system, some windows are within windows, and its kinda messy.
What is a "window trigger" (reading now)
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Look in Properties dialog.
If this form is a window, then window triggers should work.
But if it is inside a web browser, then will be not so easy.
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
It's web based, and oftne windows within windows...
int w=wait(3 WV win("Bolthouse Farms SBM - Mozilla Firefox" "MozillaWindowClass"))
Acc a.Find(w "COMBOBOX" " *Level 2 Technician:" "" 0x3011 3)
run "notepad.exe"
This actually kinda worked, but if it didnt find it within a while it like timed out or something...
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Try trigger 'window name changed'. Then let the script wait for the accessible object more than 3 s, for example 1000000 s:
Function
Function311
Trigger
!n"Bolthouse Farms SBM - Mozilla Firefox" "MozillaWindowClass"
int w= TriggerWindow
Acc a.Find ( w "COMBOBOX" " *Level 2 Technician:" "" 0x3011 1000000 )
mes "object found"
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
I'll play with it now...
Could I have this run in the background all the time?
Also once it runs once, can I have it like loop forever?
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
Where do I change how many seconds it waits?
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
this makes me head hurt lol
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
ANother option - wait for image. To create code, use dialog "Find image".
This works, but consumes 4% CPU when Firefox is maximized, 1920x1050 pixels. The Acc a.Find(... waitTime) also uses quite much CPU, and it depends on web page and where the object is.
Attached Files
firefox_wait_for_an_image.qml (Size: 6 KB / Downloads: 410)
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Also try accessible object triggers. In Properties too. Will need to read Help.
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
int w=wait(3 WV win("Bolthouse Farms SBM - Mozilla Firefox" "MozillaWindowClass"))
What does this mean? w=wait? what's the random 3 for?
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
int w=wait(3 WV win("Bolthouse Farms SBM - Mozilla Firefox" "MozillaWindowClass"))
Acc a.Find(w "COMBOBOX" " *Level 2 Technician:" "" 0x3011 3)
run "notepad.exe"
this works, but if it doesnt see the "level 2 technician" after a while it gives me this error
Error (RT) in Macro1: object not found. ?
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
all i'm trying to do is have a script that does this
"If you see this window with the "Level 2 Technician" box, then run this script in 1 second"
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
DavidBond Wrote: all i'm trying to do is have a script that does this
"If you see this window with the "Level 2 Technician" box, then run this script in 1 second"
This macro waits for "Level 2 Technician" in Firefox.
Attached Files
Macro2722.qml (Size: 5 KB / Downloads: 437)
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
OMG THIS IS AMAZING.
you can have images as triggers?!
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
wait 0 S "image:h2D2F52BC" w 0 16|0x1000
does 1000 refer to seconds waiting to see image?
Posts: 12,135
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Click the blue wait, press F1, read...
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
thank you so much
man, can i paypal u a few bucks for the help?! haha
Posts: 44
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
Ok so it works, awesome..
I want it to loop forever, and ive spent an hour tying to figure out the "REP" code, (repeat)
what's the best way to have this "run in the background" so to speak?