Posts: 763
Threads: 261
Joined: Jul 2012
Sorry for this very basic question, but I can not get qmcl.exe to run "Macro1" and pass the string "test123" to it.
"Macro 1" is just a messagebox that shows the passed parrameter (in this case "test123")
I constantly get "QM command line error: ..."
Or just a "ding" sound.
Can qmcl only run Macro's or can I also run functions?
EDIT: Sorry, another question: How can you output the GUID of an qm item? (I could not find it in the helpfile in 'qmitem').
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
What is the command line?
Quote:Can qmcl only run Macro's or can I also run functions?
Macros, functions, anything.
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Copy from Properties -> Common -> GUID.
Or
GUID g; str s
_qmfile.SqliteItemProp("init" 0 g)
s.FromGUID(g)
out s
Posts: 763
Threads: 261
Joined: Jul 2012
Thank you for the GUID solution!
About qmcl.exe:
This the macro that should be run through qmcl.exe:
Macro
Macro1
str show=_command
mes(show)
This is the qmcl command I use, I also want to send "test123" to the above mentioned Macro1
Macro
qmcl_example
run F"qmcl.exe" F"M ''Macro1'' ''test123''"
It's like running Macro1 like this:
mac "Macro1" "test123"
If I leave out the double quotes around 'test123' I get the error: 'QM command line error'
run F"qmcl.exe" F"M ''Macro1'' test123"
QM command line error: ...test123
Posts: 12,072
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
If want without quotes, use C. Then it must be the last part of the command line because everything until the end will go to _command.
Macro
Macro2794
;run F"qmcl.exe" F"M ''Function317'' ''test123''"
run F"qmcl.exe" F"M ''Function317'' C test123"
Posts: 763
Threads: 261
Joined: Jul 2012