Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
I have Chrome with a large number of tabs open (>100).
How do I use QM to activate one of these tabs please? (note less than 50 tabs appear at the top of Chrome to click on but there are over 100 activated).
Thank you in advance
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Macro
Macro2828
int w=win("Google Chrome" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
Acc a.Find(w "PAGETAB" "Tab Name" "" 0x1015)
a.DoDefaultAction
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
Sorry I cannot get this code to work
e.g.
int w=win("Google Chrome" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
Acc a.Find(w "PAGETAB" "Quick Macros Forum • View topic - activating tabs within Chrome" "" 0x1015)
a.DoDefaultAction
Result
Error (RT) in object not found
Posts: 117
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2015
Try this:
Macro
Macro41
int w=win("Google Chrome" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
Acc a.Find(w "PAGETAB" "*activating tabs within Chrome*" "" 0x1015)
a.DoDefaultAction
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Here works. The code created with dialog "Find accessible object". Maybe something is different in the object tree on your computer. With the dialog try to capture a Chrome tab and replace the code.
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
Thank you for your help but when I use the dialog I cannot find any PAGETAB objects only CLIENT, WINDOW, MENUBAR ,TITLEBAR, PUSHBUTTON in the tree??
Note I am running Chrome with global accessibility mode on and I have tried 2 machines.
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Using Quick Macros version 2.4.3.8?
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
No I am using 2.4.3.0 - is there any work around using this version as I am not sure I want to use QM 2.4.3.8?
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Chrome several times changed the way of enabling its accessible objects. The last time QM adapted to this possibly is after 2.4.3.0, I don't remember. Better install the latest QM, I afraid there are no workarounds with the older version.
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
OK thank you.
Before I upgrade to QM 2.4.3.8 what is the best way to back up QM 2.4.3.0 so I can go back to the old version if necessary please?
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Quote:The last time QM adapted to this possibly is after 2.4.3.0, I don't remember.
In QM 2.4.2 (2014-11-22), but not sure.
Quote:Note I am running Chrome with global accessibility mode on
Started Chrome with command line --force-renderer-accessibility ?
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
mancunian Wrote:Before I upgrade to QM 2.4.3.8 what is the best way to back up QM 2.4.3.0 so I can go back to the old version if necessary please?
The best way is to have QM 2.4.3.0 setup program.
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
I have updated to latest version of QM.
Cannot find accessible PAGETAB object in Windows 8.1 but I can with Windows 10.
All the latest Windows and Chrome updates are installed, QM running as Administrator and using Shift key to look for objects in dialog.
How do I make it work with Windows 8.1 please?
Posts: 117
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2015
I use window 8.1 and I could find the "PageTab" in Chrome.
You have to put the class name in the Find statement like this:
Macro
Macro10
str s=
;*activating tabs within chrome
int w=win("Google Chrome" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
str Tab_Name
foreach Tab_Name s
,Acc a.Find(w "PAGETAB" Tab_Name "class=Chrome_WidgetWin_1" 0x1005)
,a.DoDefaultAction
Posts: 66
Threads: 19
Joined: May 2015
Start Learning - thank you very much I am grateful.
I have upgraded to Windows 10 and so I can now activate tabs in Chrome.
However I may downgrade back to Windows 8.1 in which case I will use your solution.
Gintaras - thanks as always for your excellent fast support it is first class.
--force-renderer-accessibility with Chrome? - yes I used this. I have also used the accessibility tab in Chrome before with earlier versions of QM.
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Now I installed Chrome 64-bit on almost fresh Windows 8.1. Accessible objects work, and don't need --force-renderer-accessibility. Don't know why don't work on your PC.