Posts: 21
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2004
I would like to create a pop-up menu with a tab in the label to align the shortcut keys.
Rather than my current:
Redraw F1
Zoom F2
Original F3
I would like it to look like this:
Redraw F1
Zoom F2
Original F3
With other scripting software, I am able to put a char(9) in-line with my text.
Any ideas?
Posts: 12,097
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Currently tab can be used only in menus created using PopupMenu function.
Posts: 62
Threads: 19
Joined: Jan 2007
I made a something which would do the job.
EDIT: I made much better code.
;;Configurations
str word1raw = "Redraw[]Zoom[]Original"
str word2raw = "F1[]F2[]F3"
int width = 10
;;Declarations
ARRAY(str) word1 = word1raw
ARRAY(str) word2 = word2raw
int fix
str fixed
int i
;;Fixing and output
fixed = ""
for(i 0 word1.len)
fix = width-word1[i].len
fixed = word1[i]
rep fix
fixed.from(fixed " ")
fixed.from(fixed word2[i])
out fixed
Posts: 21
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2004
Ape Wrote:I made a something which would do the job.
This works in the output window. However, when displayed in the pop-up menu, the font is not fixed-width and therefore the right column is staggered/not aligned.
Thanks for the help. It looks like I will need to figure out how to write a PopupMenu function. Yikes!
![Confused Confused](https://www.libreautomate.com/forum/images/smilies/confused.png)
hock:
Posts: 62
Threads: 19
Joined: Jan 2007
So try to find out how to change the font.
EDIT: Someone know any msdn-function?
Posts: 21
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2004
Ape Wrote:So try to find out how to change the font..
Easier said then done!
You programming whiz bangs make my head hurt. :lol: