Posts: 1,006
Threads: 330
Joined: Mar 2007
Hi Gintaras,
Do you know where I can find the syntax for multicolumn and multicolsel for List boxes. Can't seem to find it in the forum or help file. Going online I only found stuff for other scripting languages and wasn't sure how to bring that into QMscript.
Thanks so much!!!,
Stuart
Posts: 1,006
Threads: 330
Joined: Mar 2007
I think I figured it out - changin to multicolumn just flows the column right-left instead of vertically depending on the size of the listbox in the dialog.
Is that right?
Stuart
Posts: 1,000
Threads: 253
Joined: Feb 2008
I was trying to figure this out the other day and really hoped that the multicolumn list could be contain data for designated columns, but I think your right...
Function
multicolumn
;\Dialog_Editor
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
if(hDlg) goto messages
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x90C80A44 0x100 0 0 223 58 "Dialog"
;1 Button 0x54030001 0x4 66 40 48 14 "OK"
;2 Button 0x54030000 0x4 130 40 48 14 "Cancel"
;3 ListBox 0x54130301 0x200 6 12 188 22 ""
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x2030001 "" "" ""
str controls = "3"
str lb3="One[]two[]This is longer text one[]This is longer text two"
if(!ShowDialog("multicolumn" &multicolumn &controls)) ret
ret
;messages
sel message
,case WM_INITDIALOG
,case WM_DESTROY
,case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
;messages2
sel wParam
,case IDOK
,case IDCANCEL
ret 1
I was really wishing it would work something more like this...
Function
multicolumn
str lb3=[Column One]"One[]This is longer text one"
str lb3=[Column Two]"two[]This is longer text two"
Posts: 12,073
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
You are right. To have designated columns, instead of ListBox control use SysListView32 control.
Posts: 1,006
Threads: 330
Joined: Mar 2007